Swedish Death Metal force FIRESPAWN have unleashed their new single ‘The Gallows End’, before their album “Abominate” drops on 07 June 2019 via Century Media Records.

Check out the impressive video here:

A. Impaler comments, “‘The Gallows End’ is the the opening track of the album and a lot different from the others, due to the drumming and bass intro but also in the dramaturgy of the structure of the song. This was the first song Matte was involved in the writing process so it’s obviously a different way of thinking considering how he plays on this song. We also did a new thing for this video, we asked Mathias (our video director) if he got a special vibe for any of the song to do a video of. He said that he absolutely wanted to do ‘The Gallows End’! So here you go. Enjoy!”

As with “Shadow Realms” and “Reprobate”, the Swedes re-hired Italian painter Paolo Girardi (Power Trip, Artificial Brain) to realise the disturbing cover for “Abominate”. The simple themes of past covers return: the nameless Firespawn demon, the surrounding hordes, chaos, and lots of death. Girardi’s trademark style—as inspired by Caravaggio, Goya, and Guercino—using colours like burnt umber and antimony yellow are in full view on “Abominate”.

FIRESPAWN is the incarnate abomination of LG Petrov (Entombed A.D.), Victor Brandt (Dimmu Borgir), Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, ex-Necrophobic), A. Impaler (Necrophobic, Naglfar) and Matte Modin (ex-Dark Funeral).

LG Petrov – Vocals
Fredrik Folkare – Guitar
Victor Brandt – Guitar
A. Impaler – Bass
Matte Modin – Drums