Critically acclaimed Quireboys album “Homewreckers & Heartbreakers” is set to be re-released with Bonus Live Tracks from 30th Anniversary and a special show at London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town on 14th September 2018. The 10th Anniversary Limited Edition “Homewreckers & Heartbreakers” digipacks will be re-released through Off Yer Rocka Recordings on September 3. Pre-order the first 150 getting a free ticket to the London gig!

Ten years after releasing the album that cemented their long overdue comeback, the band will be joined by H.E.A.T., Aaron Buchanan & The Cult Classics and Those Damn Crows at London’s O2 Forum. Standard & VIP Tickets are on sale now via

The one-off gig will be an opportunity for fans to snap up the re-released version of “Homewreckers…” – a Quireboys classic that continues to delight a decade down the line with some quality bonus live tracks from the 30th Anniversary aptly entitled ‘Back at the Moon’, where they played their very first gig.

The 2008 album will be played in its entirety at the hotly anticipated September 14 show. And according to long serving guitarist Guy Griffin, it’s impossible to underestimate the importance of The Quireboys’ critically acclaimed fifth studio album.

“Homewreckers & Heartbreakers was the record that re-established the band. We’d been back together for a few years but until then we were still testing the waters. Homewreckers & Heartbreakers was the start of something special – until then everything had been done in fits and starts. But we’d played a lot of shows, we’d identified our sound and we had a settled line-up. We went into a great place in Bedfordshire, called Lost Boys Studio, to make the record. It’s in the middle of nowhere and there were no distractions. We came out with an album that, in my view, is second only to A Bit Of What You Fancy.”

A decade down the line “Homewreckers & Heartbreakers” is still writ large across a Quireboys live show – and for good reason. ‘Love This Dirty Town’ and the epic ‘Mona Lisa Smiled’ are timeless classics and the latter still has a special place in the heart of frontman Spike.

“The idea came to me when I was working on another project in Spain. I was told about Salvador Dali and his wife Gaya and it was their lives and deaths that inspired the song. It’s a bittersweet love story and it’s a song that’s always been popular with our fans.”

the quireboys - homewreckers & heartbreakers 10th anniversary editionTrack Listing:
1. I Love This Dirty Town
2. Mona Lisa Smiled
3. Louder
4. Hello
5. Blackwater
6. Fear Within The Lie
7. One For The Road
8. Late Nite Saturday Call
9. Hall Of Shame
10. Take A Look At Yourself
11. Josephine
12. Too Much Of A Good Thing (Bonus Live)
13. Homewreckers and Heartbreakers (Bonus Live)
14. Mona Lisa Smiled (Bonus Live)
15. Mother Mary (Bonus Live)
16. I Love This Dirty Town (Bonus Live)

Quireboys Live at HRH AOR: