May 23 in the year of the King (2018). Citizens! If the message hasn’t been clear enough already, the King of Kings above all Kings ruling in the realm of Kings has decided to speak directly to his flock and let them know that “THE KING WELCOMES YOU TO AVATAR COUNTRY!”

This beautiful truth shall shine upon the faces of those who follow the Majestic March to Immortality in the latest and greatest so-called “MUSIC VIDEO” with the Mighty Conqueror of Hearts and Land Alike and His orchestra, AVATAR.

You can watch the broadcast here:


Directed by longtime collaborator Johan Carlén, this is the third music video we’ve heard from the King with AVATAR from His new record titled “Avatar Country”. AVATAR released their seventh, and most Royal, full length, “Avatar Country” earlier this year via Century Media Records and Entertainment One (USA, Canada, Mexico).

AVATAR will embark on a stretch of European dates this summer including some notable festivals along the way, including Rock AM Ring / Rock IM Ring, Download Festival UK, Paris and Graspop Metal Meeting, to name just a few.

Dates are as follows:


01.06 Nurnberg, DE – Rock Im Park
02.06 Nijmegen, NL – FortaRock
03.06 Nurburging, DE – Rock Am Park
05.06 Dublin, IRL – The Academy
06.06 Belfast, UK – The SSE Arena
08.06 Donnington, UK – Download Festival

09.06 Hyvinkaa, FIN – Rockfest
11.06 Almassera, ES – Rock City
12.06 Murcia, ES – Garaje Beat Club
13.06 Malaga, ES – Sala Paris 15
14.06 Zaragoza, ES – Centro Civico Delicias
16.06 Bretigny-Sur-Orge, FR – Download Festival Paris
22.06 Dessel, BE – Graspop Metal Meeting

06.07 Kvinesdal, NO – Norway Rock Festival
07.07 Knislinge, SE – Helgeafestivalen
14.07 Vizovice, CZ – Masters Of Rock

Johannes Eckerström – Vocals
John Alfredsson – Drums
Henrik Sandelin – Bass
The King – Guitars
Tim Öhrström – Guitars



AVATAR online: