UK Epic Doom Metal crew GODTHRYMM are gearing up for the release of A Grand Reclamation.

The debut EP from the band – which consists of current and former members of MY DYING BRIDE, VALLENFYRE, SOLSTICE, MALEDICTION and ANATHEMA – will be out March 16 on CD and digital formats via Transcending Records. Vinyl treatment for the EP will come courtesy of Cosmic Key Creations.A month following the EP’s release, GODTHRYMM will make its live debut at The Lantern in Halifax, UK.

The band is slated to appear at numerous festivals and one-off shows in support of A Grand Reclamation. Confirmed dates are listed below (more to follow):

April 20th – Lantern Music Venue, Halifax, UK
May 12th – Manor Fest, Keighley UK
May 19th – Black Mass Club, Wakefield, UK
July 14th – In Flammen Festival, DE

Earlier this month, the band launched a stream of ‘Sacred Soil.’ Check it out here:

Writing and rehearsing for A Grand Reclamation commenced early 2017, and November 2017 saw the band head into the fabled Academy studio, with fellow MY DYING BRIDE alumni Dan Mullins at the desk. The EP features stunning artwork from Brian D’Agosta, whose credits include VALLENFYRE, IMPLORE and others.

GODTHRYMM is a reconnection of old brothers with a shared musical past, to create crushing new apocalyptic metal that is a culmination of everything musical that has brought us to this present day. With Hamish Glencross (VALLENFYRE, ex-MY DYING BRIDE, ex-SOLSTICE) on lead vocals and guitar, rejoined with old partners Chaz Netherwood (ex-SOLSTICE) on guitar, and Shaun Taylor Steels (MY DYING BRIDE, ex-ANATHEMA, ex-SOLSTICE) on drums. The line-up was completed by the addition of Rich Mumford of MALEDICTION on bass. They have a long and celebrated history of writing and recording together, and have been channeling this dark magic again, but with the added dimension of the extra experience gained over the years. Musically, creating crushing, apocalyptic doom metal, with the influence of the epic and the melancholy found in their combined past musical outputs.

Track List:
1. A Grand Reclamation
2. Sacred Soil
3. The Pantheon
4. Forevermore

Album lineup:
Hamish Glencross – vocals, guitar
Lee “Chaz” Netherwood – guitar
Rich Mumford – bass
Shaun “Winter” Taylor-Steels – drums