Swedish power ensemble, BIG KIZZ have premiered a video for the track ‘Long Distance Call’. The track is taken from their upcoming debut full length titled “Music Is Magic”. The album will be released via Tee Pee Records on May 18. Get ready for your new favourite band – BIG KIZZ!

The track is a change of pace centrepiece of the Swedes’ debut album; a ballad about love.

The band comments:

“For your sake, dear listener, we really hope you’ve been in love? At least once. That way, it’s much easier for you to relate this this heartbreaking ballad. The feeling we’re trying to evoke here is one which most of you are all to familiar with. Your beliefs about true love have become kind of jaded, even though you know yourself enough to know that you’re gonna fall helplessly in love again, when you get the right glare from across the room. You’re a sucker for love and you know it.”

With a solid rock foundation to build upon; formed by their own individual back catalogues and those of rock greats that have gone before them. Call them rock’n’roll connoisseurs; these guys know a mean tune when they play one.

With a core duo of drummer, Axel Sjöberg (ex-Graveyard) and vocalist/guitarist Pontus Westman (Lady Banana), BIG KIZZ have added meat to their bones with the addition of John Hoyles (Spiders, ex-Witchcraft). The classic power trio laid out their wares with the 2017 EP, Eye on You, which set pulses racing around the globe. The debut full length picks up where the EP left rock fans thirsty for more; it delivers hot licks, power pop and that all important, good time garage rock.

Lyrical content deals with universal themes such as unrequited love and – of course – stickin’ it to the man; something we can all get behind. BIG KIZZ have gathered influences from across the musical spectrum, fed them through their ingenious, Phil Spector-esque hit-creating rock machine and spewed out an eclectic swirl of instant heavy hitters. With a nod to the Hellacopters and Shocking Blue, a tip of the hat to Tina Turner and Ray Charles, and a thumbs up to Velvet Underground and Bikini Kill, BIG KIZZ have delivered a masterclass in wearing their influences on their sleeve, but crucially, they fire them out with – what is surely soon to be known as – signature BIG KIZZ flair.

Their tongues may be often found firmly in cheek, but when it comes to having a good time, all of the time, BIG KIZZ mean business.

Big Kizz - Music is Magic“Music Is Magic” track list

1. Music is Magic
2. I Want My Girl
3. I Gave Up Tears Ago
4. Baby Boy
5. Lose My Love
6. Long Distance Call
7. High
8. Rebel Girl (Bikini Kill cover)
9. I Hate R ‘N’ R
10. Eye on You
11. Legalt

“Music is Magic” by BIG KIZZ will be released via Tee Pee Records on May 18. You can pre-order you copy here.

Follow the band on Facebook and Instagram.