Remember Sonisphere 2011, and in particular Panic Cell’s final show? Totally emotional, and a great send off…

Well, three of them are back (Harj Virdee, Bobby T, and Rob Hicks), and combining with Dave Irving (ex-Denounce) and new frontman Archie Wilson they are now Seven Deadly. What’s more, their debut EP is blistering. Never thought we would say it… but after listening to “The Allegiance” EP for the past week, we’re glad Panic Cell called it a day…

There are three members from Panic Cell, and that is as far as any real comparison can go. Panic Cell’s politeness is gone. This E.P. serves up four tracks of fist pumping, in your face, superbly arrogant, thrash tinged metal. What more could you want?

With title track ‘Allegiance’, Seven Deadly truly announce their arrival. Gut wrenching vocals, crunching powerhouse fretwork, delivering a real sucker punch of a track. A three and a half minute assault that warms the listener up, before ‘Blood On Your Hands’ raises the stakes. Bobby T and Rob Hicks are military in their precision with the bass and drums respectively, completely solid throughout from the former team mates.

Wilson is given vocal freedom throughout ‘End of All’, schizophrenically breaking from blood curdling to soaring in a heartbeat. Virdee and Irving duel with liquidity, firing wrist cramping riffs back and forth. These five guys take no prisoners and allow no time for a breather. There is no let up in the assault, as the superb Laney Ironheart endorsed ‘From This Darkness’ brings proceedings to a close.

Five guys, four tracks… one fucking superb announcement to their arrival. Panic who?

Catch Seven Deadly on tour:
21st April – Gasworks, Bradford
11th May – Bogiez, Cardiff
12th May – Yardbirds, Grimsby
22nd June – Scorpios, High Wycombe
23rd June – Leos, Gravesend
3rd August – Scruffy Murphys, Birmingham
More dates TBC

Seven Deadly – Official Website